Trending at this Website


Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Schedule - IPL 10 GL Matches, Team, Venue, Complete Fixture, Tickets information

Check Gujarat Lions IPL 2017 Schedule, Matches, Games complete list in this article below.
From April 7th, 2017 Gujarat Lions will begin their IPL 2017 tournament playing against Kolkata Knight Riders at their home ground that is at Saurastra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. It will simply the contest b/w Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders, also can say that GL vs KKR.
Gujarat Lions will play total of 14 Matches in the tournament. They will fight against the same team twice in the league matches out of those total of 5 Matches will be held in their home ground Saurastra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.
The home ground of Gujarat Lions is Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium Rajkot.

The Gujarat Lions (GL) is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Rajkot, Gujarat that played in the Indian Premier League in 2016 and also will appear in 2017 season.The franchise is owned by Intex Technologies.
During the 2016 IPL players draft, Rajkot franchise picked Indian cricketers Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja, along with Brendon McCullum, James Faulkner and Dwayne Bravo. Suresh Raina is the captain of Gujarat Lions.

GUJARAT LIONS IPL 2017 Schedule, Games, Venue

Date Time (IST) Teams Venue

7th April 8PM GL vs KKR Saurastra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

9th April 4PM SRH vs GL Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

14th April 8PM GL vs RPS Saurastra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

16th April 4PM MI vs GL Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

18th April 8PM GL vs RCB Saurastra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

21st April 8PM         KKR vs GL               Eden Gardens, Kolkata

23rd April 4PM GL vs KXIP Saurastra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

27th April 8PM RCB vs GL M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

29th April      8PM  GL vs MI Saurastra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

1st May 8PM RPS vs GL MCA's International Stadium,Pune

4th May 8PM DD vs GL                  Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

7th May 8PM KXIP vs GL                IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

10th May 8PM GL vs DD Green Park, Kanpur

13th May 4PM GL vs SRH                 Green Park, Kanpur

Following the Indian Premier League format, Gujarat Lions will play a total of 14 matches, equally divided in home and away for the league phase. For every win, they earn two points and at the end of league stage, the teams will qualify for the IPL 2017 playoffs.

According to IPL 2017 Schedule,
  • Gujarat Lions, they will begin the IPL 2017 season against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 7.
  • They will play Sunrisers Hyderabad on May 13; in what could be their last match should they fail to make to the top four in the IPL 2017 points table.
Following is the detailed information of new added players in the GL team as well as the retained players of the team in this VIVO IPL season 10:

GUJARAT LIONS team IPL 2017 New Players:

  • Nathu Singh (50 Lakh)
  • Basil Thampy (85 Lakh)
  • Tejas Singh Baroka (10 Lakhs)
  • Manpreet Gony (60 Lakhs)
  • Jason Roy (1 Cr)
  • Munaf Patel (30 Lakh)
  • Chirag Suri (10 Lakh)
  • Shelly Shaurya (10 Lakh)
  • Shubham Agrawal (10 Lakh)
  • Pratham Singh (10 Lakh)
  • Aksh Deep Nath (10 Lakh)

GUJARAT LIONS team IPL 10 Retained Players:

  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • James Faulkner
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Aaron Finch
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Praveen Kumar
  • Andrew Tye
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • Shivil Kaushik
  • Shadab Jakati
  • Jaydev Shah.

Post a Comment