IPL 2017 Points Table, Team Standings - IPL 10 Points Table and Rankings

IPL 2017 Points Table, Team Standings - {*Updated) IPL 10 Points Table and Rankings. IPL 2017 Team Positions with IPL 10 Stats, NRR, Playoffs and league standings news.
VIVO IPL 2017 has been started with a bang of 1st match, which has been played b/w Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. Fans are excited about the IPL 2017 Schedule, Live Streaming and IPL 10 Points Table. We are updating the IPL 2017 points table as matches will be played in this Indian Premier League Season 10. IPL 2017 will be the chance for many batsmen to come back in the national squad of their corresponding teams. IPL 10 Team Standings and Points Table in front of you to get the latest IPL 2017 Rankings updates of the IPL 10 Teams as Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils, Rising Pune Supergiant, Kolkata Knight Riders, Gujarat Lions and Kings XI Punjab.
IPL always come with innovative competitions. IPL 2017 Purple cap and IPL 2017 Orange Cap are one of those competitions. IPL 10 Purple Cap is given to leading wicket taker of the tournament and IPL 10 Orange Cap is given to leading run scorer throughout the tournament. This makes both Bowlers and Batsmen to work harder and score maximum to win those cap. 
Also, people are interested in getting information regarding Points Table of IPL 2017. So here we are Sharing each and every information regarding IPL 2017 Points Table which will be continuously updated after match results. You can't miss to share this *updated IPL 10 Points Table...because, It's so accurate as the IPL 2017 Games & matches progress. So Comment below about your opinions and share IPL 2017 Standings too among your friends. Check VIVO IPL 2017 Teams - Indian Premier League 10 Schedule, Matches

IPL 2017 Points Table, Team Standings, IPL 10 Team Rankings - VIVO IPL 2017 Standings (5th April):

IPL points table is one of those elements in IPL which makes IPL more interesting. All the IPL 2017 teams gives their best to get position in top 4 as the top 4 teams from the IPL 10 points table will qualify for IPL 2017 Playoffs. So, it become important for every team to win maximum matches to secure their position in top 4 as they will knockout from the IPL, if they fail to top IPL Points Table 2017. Here we are providing you the complete format of IPL 2017 Points Table and Team Standings. And also Points Table of IPL 10 will be updated regularly on the basis of IPL 2017 results. So bookmark us so that you couldn't miss single detail.

IPL-10 2017 Standings and Points Table-

Mumbai Indians
Kolkata Knight Riders
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Rising Pune Supergiant
Kings XI Punjab
Delhi Daredevils
Gujarat Lions
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Teams with (Positions)
Net Run Rate
KKR (2)
5 2 0 10 +1.177
SRH (3)
4 3 0 8 +0.481
GL (7)
2 5 0 4 -0.844
RCB (8)
2 5 0 4 -1.210
KXIP (5)
3 4 0 6 -0.319
RPS (4)
4 3 0 8 -0.627
DD (6)
2 4 0 4 +0.848
MI (1)
6 2 0 12 +0.514

IPL 2017 Points Table stands with IPL10 teams ranking and team standings after every IPL match they played. We are keen to provide you IPL2017 Points chart with updated IPL teams position with number of matches played, won, loss, net run rate and points. In Indian Premier League 2017 total 8 teams will be participate and played minimum of 14 matches in group stage to qualify for IPL 10 playoffs. Each team will play 7 matches at their home venue and other 7 matches at other teams home venues. Total 56 T20 matches will be played in group stage to qualify for 10th season of IPL playoffs matches. The top four teams in the ipl 10 points table after group stage matches will play playoffs to get ticket for IPL2017 final encounter. Winner of Final match will have IPL title and awarded by IPL 2017 Season 10 Trophy.
  • 2017 Vivo IPL season 10 Points Table Rules & Regulations are same as previous editions.
The rules of IPL 2017 points table are:
  • Winner will get 2 Points
  • Looser will get 0 Points
  • If No Result, 1 Point for each teams
  • If Tie, Both teams will play Super Over and winner will get 2 points
What Make you land on this page:-
IPL 2017 Points Table, IPL 10 Points Table, IPL 10 2017 Team Standing, IPL-10 2017 Team position, IPL 10 2017 Team stats, IPL 10 2017 Team news, IPL 10 Stats Net Run Rate, IPL 2017 Team Points, IPL 2017 League Standings

IPL 2015 Points Table:

Sr.No Team M     W     L NRR      Pts
1 Chennai Super Kings 14      9 5 +0.709 18
2                       Mumbai Indians 14 8 6 -0.043 16
3                       Royal Challengers Banglore 14 7 5 +1.037 16
4 Rajasthan Royals 14 5 +0.062 16
5 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 7 6 +0.253 15
6 Sunrisers Hyderabad 14 7 7 -0.239 14
7 Delhi Daredevils 14 5 8 -0.049 11
8 Kings XI Punjab 14 3 11 -1.436 6

As you can see in the above point table of IPL 2015 Chennai Super Kings were on the top of the table with 18 Points which means out of 14 matches they won 9 match and lost 5 matches. Following Chennai Super Kings at the second position there was Mumbai Indians with 16 Points and after that there were Royal Challengers Bangalore on 3rd place and Rajasthan Royals at 4th place. In IPL 2015, Kings XI Punjab failed to show their skill at the ground and as a result they were at the bottom of the points table with only 6 points which means out of 14 matches they won total of only 3 matches and lost 11 Matches. The top 4 teams on the table were qualified for IPL 8 Playoffs and at the end final match was played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings in which Mumbai Indian were declared as the champions. 

IPL 2017 Orange Cap Holder- Leading Run Scorer Batsman in IPL 10:

Cricket is a sport which needs teamwork But, in IPL there is a special way to award the maximum run scorer. It is a way to appreciate them in IPL. In IPL there is a concept of caps and for maximum runs Scorer there is a well known orange cap. The highest total Run Scorer is awarded by orange cap. This year IPL 2017 is the 10th Season Of  IPL so have a look on last 9 years Orange cap holders with IPL 2017 Orange Cap holder expected players predictions:
  • IPL 2008 Season 1: Shaun Marsh
  • IPL 2009 Season 2: Matthew Hayden
  • IPL 2010 Season 3: Sachin Tendulkar
  • IPL 2011 Season 4: Chris Gayle
  • IPL 2012 Season 5: Chris Gayle
  • IPL 2013 Season 6: Michael Hussey
  • IPL 2014 Season 7: Robin Uthappa
  • IPL 2015 Season 8: David Warner
  • IPL 2016 Season 9: Virat Kohli
  • IPL 2017 Season 10: Hashim Amla from Kings XI Punjab (Right Now IPL 2017 Games are progressing)

IPL 2017 Purple Cap Holder - Leading Wicket Taking Bowler in IPL 10:

As the Orange Cap is awarded to Leading run scorer batsman, There is also a concept in IPL known as purple cap. The Purple Cap is awarded to the leading wicket taker in IPL. Since very first season majority Purple Cap holders are fast bowlers.This year IPL 2017 is the 10th Season Of IPL so have a look on last 9 years Purple cap holders with IPL 2017 Purple Cap holder expected players predictions:
  • IPL 1: Sohail Tanvir
  • IPL 2: RP Singh
  • IPL 3: Pragyan Ojha
  • IPL 4: Lasith Malinga
  • IPL 5: Morne Morkel
  • IPL 6: Dwayne Bravo
  • IPL 7: Mohit Sharma
  • IPL 8: Dwayne Bravo
  • IPL 9: Yuzvendra Chahal
  • IPL 10: Bhuvneshwar Kumar from SRH (Right Now IPL 2017 Games are progressing)

Post a Comment