Trending at this Website


Mumbai Indians First Team to qualify for VIVO IPL 2017 Playoffs Stage matches

It's a long journey of VIVO IPL 2017 and finally we've got the First Team to qualify into VIVO IPL 2017 Playoffs matches stage. Yes! It's Mumbai Indians, who always do their best in league matches for qualifying into playoffs round matches. It's the match number 45, where Mumbai Indians made huge total of 212 Runs by loosing 3 wickets in 20 overs against Delhi Daredevils at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi (DD's home ground). And, they have successfully manage to win that match with a huge Run Difference of 146 Runs (One of highest wins by Run Difference in IPL T20 history). As they are already table topper at this time in VIVO IPL 2017 Points Table. With this win, they got 18 points in 11 matches; which includes 9 wins and only 2 loses. Kieron Pollard again played a wonderful innings of 63* Runs off just 35 balls with 5 Fours and 4 Sixes, which helped MI to build massive total on the scoreboard against Delhi Daredevils at M45 of IPL-10 2017. You can Watch Video innings of Kieron Pollard 63* Runs off 35 Balls on official website of IPL with commentary texts - Lendl Simmons also played a beautiful innings of  66 Runs off 43 balls with 5 Fours and 4 Yes Bank Maximum Sixes. Hardik Pandya helped Mumbai to reach 200+ runs landmark by playing a quick knock of 29* runs in just 14 balls with 1 fours and 3 sixes.

Mumbai Indians 212/3 (20/20 ov)
Delhi Daredevils 66 (13.4/20 ov)
Mumbai Indians won by 146 runs
Indian Premier League - 45th match
Twenty20 match | 2017 season
Played at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
06 May 2017 - night match (20-over match)

Hence, There are 3 matches remaining for the Mumbai Indians into league matches, which are as:
  • 1. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians at Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium on Monday, May 8, 2017
  • 2. Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • 3. Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on Saturday, May 13, 2017

If Mumbai Indians wins all the 3 renaming matches, then they will be stable at the Table Topper with 24 Points into the IPL 2017 Team Standings Points Table. And, also they will be the first team in IPL T20 History to touch the landmark of 24 Points in the Group League matches. No team ever crossed over 22 points in IPL Points Table Rankings.

Check Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils 1st 2nd Innings Scorecard with Complete details below-

Reference: EspnCricinfo

 Mumbai Indians innings (20 overs maximum)RB4s6sSR
View dismissalLMP Simmonsc Samuels b Anderson664354153.48
View dismissalPA Patelst †Pant b Mishra252230113.63
KA Pollardnot out633554180.00
View dismissalRG Sharma*c Mishra b Rabada10610166.66
HH Pandyanot out291413207.14
Extras(lb 9, w 10)19
 Total(3 wickets; 20 overs)212(10.60 runs per over)
Did not batN RanaKV SharmaHarbhajan SinghMJ McClenaghanSL MalingaJJ Bumrah

Fall of wickets 1-79 (Patel, 8.4 ov), 2-116 (Simmons, 12.3 ov)3-153 (RG Sharma, 15.3 ov)
 Z Khan402907.25621
View wicketK Rabada403318.25921(3w)
 PJ Cummins4059014.75663(4w)
View wicketA Mishra403719.251004
 Mohammed Shami201608.00530
View wicketCJ Anderson2029114.50122(1w)
 Delhi Daredevils innings (target: 213 runs from 20 overs)RB4s6sSR
View dismissalSV Samsonc Simmons b McClenaghan01000.00
View dismissalKK Nairc RG Sharma b Harbhajan Singh211531140.00
View dismissalSS Iyerc Harbhajan Singh b Malinga360050.00
View dismissalRR Pantc Simmons b Bumrah03000.00
View dismissalCJ Andersonc KV Sharma b Malinga10820125.00
View dismissalMN Samuelsc RG Sharma b KV Sharma150020.00
View dismissalPJ Cumminsc †Patel b Harbhajan Singh101001100.00
View dismissalK Rabadac RG Sharma b KV Sharma05000.00
A Mishranot out9140064.28
View dismissalMohammed Shamic Pollard b Harbhajan Singh7401175.00
View dismissalZ Khan*c Rana b KV Sharma2110018.18
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 1)3
 Total(all out; 13.4 overs)66(4.82 runs per over)
Fall of wickets 1-0 (Samson, 0.1 ov), 2-6 (Iyer, 1.5 ov)3-20 (Pant, 3.2 ov)4-31 (Nair, 4.4 ov)5-35 (Anderson, 5.5 ov)6-40 (Samuels, 7.4 ov)7-46 (Cummins, 8.2 ov)8-48 (Rabada, 9.4 ov)9-57 (Mohammed Shami, 10.4 ov)10-66 (Khan, 13.4 ov)
View wicketMJ McClenaghan201819.00521
View wicketsSL Malinga20522.501010
View wicketJJ Bumrah10616.00310
View wicketsHarbhajan Singh402235.501512
View wicketsKV Sharma3.401133.001400(1w)
 HH Pandya10202.00400


Toss - Delhi Daredevils, who chose to field
Points - Mumbai Indians 2, Delhi Daredevils 0
Player of the match - tba
Umpires - Nitin Menon and CK NandanTV umpire - YC BardeMatch referee - M NayyarReserve umpire - K Srinivasan


    • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 60 runs, 0 wicket)
    • Mumbai Indians: 50 runs in 5.4 overs (34 balls), Extras 5
    • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 34 balls (LMP Simmons 31, PA Patel 16, Ex 5)
    • LMP Simmons: 50 off 37 balls (5 x 4, 2 x 6)
    • Mumbai Indians: 100 runs in 11.4 overs (70 balls), Extras 11
    • Mumbai Indians: 150 runs in 15.1 overs (91 balls), Extras 11
    • KA Pollard: 50 off 29 balls (3 x 4, 4 x 6)
    • Mumbai Indians: 200 runs in 19.4 overs (118 balls), Extras 17
    • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 25 balls (KA Pollard 22, HH Pandya 23, Ex 6)
    • Innings Break: Mumbai Indians - 212/3 in 20.0 overs (KA Pollard 63, HH Pandya 29)
    • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 35 runs, 5 wickets)
    • Delhi Daredevils: 50 runs in 9.6 overs (60 balls), Extras 2

Post a Comment