Trending at this Website


New Zealand Playing XI ICC Champions Trophy 2017 - NZ Team Squad, Players List, News

Champions Trophy 2017 is all set to start from 1st June. Team New Zealand is all set to challenge all rest of the teams with Kane Williomson as a captain and Corey Anderson as a Vice Captain. In Champions Trophy 2013, New Zealand had performed fantastic under the captain-ship of Brendon McCullum and New Zealand team ended up the tournament being in league matches. In Champions Trophy 2017, Brendon McCullum will no more continue as a Captain of team New Zealand instead Kane Williomson will be the new skipper for team New Zealand and will take responsibility for team New Zealand to win Champions Trophy 2017. So here in this blog we will discuss interesting facts regarding team New Zealand with Playing 11, Players List for this ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

New Zealand (NZ) Team Schedule for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 including Warm-Up and Group A Matches

Before starting of tournament, New Zealand will play two warm-up games at the Kennington, Oval and another at Edgbaston, Birmingham. New Zealand will play their first (1st) warm up match on 28th May against India and second (2nd) warm-up match on 30th May against Sri Lanka. Talking about the league or Group matches of Champions Trophy 2017, Team New Zealand has been placed in Group A along with Bangladesh (BAN), England (ENG) and Australia (AUS). From June 2, Team New Zealand will start the main competition playing against Australia. Then will play against Bangladesh and England. Top two teams from both the group will be further qualify for Semi-Finals.

NZ Team Captain in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 as compare to ICC Champions Trophy 2013

In Champions Trophy 2017, the Team NZ (New Zealand) side has considerably changed itself, in light of previous Champions League 2017, and has replaced and added several players, to show their awesome talent in this Champions League 2017. In the Champions Trophy 2017, Team New Zealand has Kane Williamson as a Captain while in the previous season Brendon McCullum was the captain who was unsuccessful in Champions Trophy 2013. So in this Champions Trophy 2017, it will be great to watch Kane Williamson leading team New Zealand. There is no doubt Kane Williamson has a lot of experience and is doing captaincy for New Zealand Test team as well, So lets see how far Kane Williamson can take team New Zealand in this CT 2017.

New Zealand Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

  1. Kane Williamson(c)
  2. Corey Anderson
  3. Trent Boult
  4. Neil Broom
  5. Colin de Grandhomme
  6. Martin Guptill
  7. Tom Latham (wk-optional)
  8. Mitchell McClenaghan
  9. Adam Milne
  10. James Neesham
  11. Jeetan Patel
  12. Luke Ronchi (wk)
  13. Mitchell Santner
  14. Tim Southee
  15. Ross Taylor

Opening Batsmen:

There are some fantastic players for Team New Zealand to select from for opening slot. However, team management to go with one permanent opening batsmen pair which has made some good records, Kane Williamson and Martin Guptill. Another option for opening batsmen is Neil Broom as well. All the three Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill and Neil Broom are inform batsmen as we have seen them playing awesome in IPL 2017.

Middle Order:

Team New Zealand has got some destructive batsmen in middle order. They include star batsman Ross Taylor, Colin De Grandhomme, Tom Latham, Jason Roy and Mitchell MacClenaghan. All this players can change any situation and all this players have capabilities to handle any kind of bowling line-up of any team of the world. These all batsmen shown good form in IPL 2017 and surely they will give their 100% in Champions Trophy 2017 for sure.


Now talking about, bowling line up of Team New Zealand for this Champions Trophy 2017, team New Zealand has included some of their best names of bowlers who can destroy any batting line up. Fast seam bowlers include Mitchell MacClenaghan whose name is comes first in any critical situation and in death overs, Trent Boult who has shown good bowling in IPL 2017, Tim Southee who is also a great seamer. Talking about spinners then team New Zealand has Jeetan Patel and Mitchell Santner in complete form and all set for Champions Trophy 2017.

Team New Zealand (NZ) Playing XI for Champions Trophy 2017 - Probable Playing 11 for NZ Team

  1. Kane Williamson (c)
  2. Corey Anderson
  3. Trent Boult
  4. Colin de Grandhomme
  5. Martin Guptill
  6. Tom Latham (wk)
  7. Mitchell McClenaghan
  8. Jeetan Patel
  9. Mitchell Santner
  10. Tim Southee
  11. Ross Taylor
Keep connected with us for more updates regarding ICC Champions 2017 Teams, Groups, Matches and Live Streaming.

Post a Comment